Skip to main content

Sameday AI Alternatives for Home Service Companies: Plans, Minutes and Terms Compared

Compare Sameday AI plans with alternatives for HVAC, plumbing and roofing: published prices, included minutes, contract terms and which shop each one fits.

Bars comparing included minutes on an entry plan and a larger plan between another vendor and The Quiet Protocol, with a side box listing locations, contract, overage and software link to check.

Sameday is one of the better-known AI phone answering products for home service companies, and its prices are on its site. If you are comparing it with other options, this guide sets out what Sameday publishes, where the plans differ from ours, and what to check before you pay either of us. We sell one of the alternatives, so read our column with that in mind.

Details about other companies come from their own pricing pages, read on October 7, 2026. They change, so check the live page.

What Sameday publishes

Sameday lists three plans. Launch starts at $449 a month with 500 minutes, three locations, unlimited users, customizable AI and a scheduling integration, aimed at answering after hours calls. Scale starts at $789 a month with 1,000 minutes, unlimited locations, voice cloning and the same scheduling integration, aimed at answering every call. Enterprise is custom and adds multilingual voices, analytics, hands-on training, API access and custom integrations.

The page promises "zero surprise fees" and says most people can start taking calls in about 30 minutes. It names ServiceTitan as an integration. It does not state a contract term or an overage rate, and signing up starts with a demo.

The two plans side by side

Sameday Launch Sameday Scale Essential AI voice agent plan Growth AI voice agent plan
Price and minutes From $449 a month, 500 minutes From $789 a month, 1,000 minutes $449/month with 600 minutes of calls, free setup, no contract $789/month with 1,200 minutes of calls, free setup, no contract
Locations Three Unlimited Extra locations are a custom plan Extra locations are a custom plan
Contract Not stated Not stated None None
Beyond the calls Scheduling integration Voice cloning, scheduling integration CRM, booking calendar, starter website, mobile app The same, plus a separate after hours agent, routing rules and priority support
Running out of minutes Overage not stated Overage not stated Prepaid top-up packs, or move up a plan Prepaid top-up packs, or move up a plan

Read the table for what it says. At the entry level the starting prices match and our plan includes more minutes. Beyond that the products are built for different shops. Sameday gives you more locations, voice cloning and a stated ServiceTitan connection. We give you the surrounding tools in the price and a plain no-contract term.

Which one fits which shop

Sameday may fit better if you run several locations, you work in ServiceTitan or you want a cloned voice for your brand. Those are the things its published plans emphasize.

We may fit better if you run one main phone line, you want a CRM, calendar, starter website and mobile app in the same monthly price, and you want to cancel anytime. Connections to field service software, outbound calling and extra locations are custom plans for us, scoped and priced in writing.

Neither is right if all you need is a message taken. There are cheaper tools for that, and some publish plans under $150 a month. We would rather you buy the right size than the biggest one.

How to compare fairly

  1. Match minutes to your call log. Count last month's calls and their average length. Then check each plan's included minutes and what happens above them.
  2. Price the whole month. Add anything the plan leaves out, such as a website, a calendar or a CRM you would otherwise buy.
  3. Ask about leaving. Contract length, notice and what you keep. Ours is no contract.
  4. Listen to both. Call each live line the same way: interrupt, change the address, ask a repair price and ask for a person.
  5. Ask who tunes it. The first two weeks always show a gap. Get the name of the person who fixes it.

Call our line at +1 855-916-4334 or book a demo built around your company. For a wider checklist, read how to choose an AI receptionist for a home service company. If you are weighing a different name, see Avoca alternatives for home service companies.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Sameday AI cost?

Sameday publishes Launch from $449 a month with 500 minutes and Scale from $789 with 1,000 minutes, plus a custom Enterprise plan. It does not state overage rates or contract terms on its pricing page as of October 7, 2026.

Is there a Sameday alternative with no contract?

Ours has no contract. Rosie states month to month. Check each vendor's terms in writing, because pricing pages often leave them out.

Which is better for a home service company?

It depends on your shop. Several locations or ServiceTitan favor Sameday. One main phone line with a CRM, calendar, website and mobile app included favors ours. Test both with the same call.

Sameday details are from sameday.ai/pricing, read on October 7, 2026. The page can change at any time, and we do not control it.

Find the next useful step for your business.

Continue this decision